A Jamaican Reading Series

A Jamaican Reading Series

level: Infant Year 1 Reader 2
ISBN: 9789768185839
No of pages: 77
About this series:

The essential considerations underlying the construction of the series 

Rainbow Readers Books Infant Year 1 to Grade 6 for Jamaican Primary School children between the ages of 5 and 12 are as follows:

  a) Word Recognition must go hand in hand with comprehension.

 b) The selections of reading material must provide stimulating, interesting and enjoyable experiences to motivate children to further reading.

 c) Opportunities for the inculcation of moral, social and environmental values are essential in the formative years of children’s growth and development.

The main objectives of the series are to enable children to acquire and apply the essential skills in the mechanics of reading, comprehension and vocabulary development, and to derive pleasure in reading.

Reading Levels Infant Year 1 and 2

Reading Levels Grades 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6

Accompanying Workbooks for Readers for all Grades.

  other books in this series